Escudo de la República de Colombia Escudo de la República de Colombia
Logotipo UN
Elija un buscador del SIUN

Centres and institutes

According to institutional norms and agreements, the University has registered 62 interdisciplinary research centres and institutes, devoted to the study of fundamental problems for the country. Thirty-eight institutes are located inside the campuses, and among these, nine are inter-faculty centres and institutes, most of them located at the Bogotá campus. Besides, the institution hosts 19 observatories, stations or museums. Nevertheless, some of these specialised units have disappeared or became other instances; for this reason, an update is in progress.