Escudo de la República de Colombia Escudo de la República de Colombia
Logotipo UN
Elija un buscador del SIUN

Notas Boletín SIUN

Scholarship Programme for Young Professors and Researchers from Latin American Universities 2017 (Coimbra Group)

Grupo de Coimbra

The "Coimbra Group Scholarship Programme for Young Professors and Researchers from Latin American Universities" was launched for the first time in January 2004. This initiative, which offers grants to finance short-term research visits, aims at favouring mobility and academic exchange between the two regions, Europe and Latin America.

The Coimbra Group is an association of 38 European universities, which promotes exchanges between European and Latin American researchers and academics. This call for applications for research visit grants is one of the ways in which exchanges are supported.

The following Coimbra Group universities are participating in the 2017/2018 edition of the scholarship programme: Eötvös Loránd University Budapest (Hungary), University of Coimbra (Portugal); University of Granada (Spain); Karl-Franzens University Graz (Austria); Friedrich Schiller University Jena (Germany); Jagiellonian University Krakow (Poland); University of Leiden (The Netherlands); KU Leuven (Belgium); University of Padova (Italy); University of Poitiers (France); University of Salamanca (Spain); University of Siena (Italy):

Requirements for the applicants: To be a national of and currently resident in a Latin American country, candidates already living and/or studying in Europe will not be considered; to hold a university degree or equivalent; to be linked as a professor or researcher to a Latin American University recognised as such by the authorities of the country; to use the Coimbra Group Office electronic application process, only one application per candidate will be accepted; to submit online an Acceptance Letter/email from by the tutor/partner with whom the work programme will be undertaken in the host institution, this document is mandatory; candidates should be under 40 years of age when submitting the application; previously selected candidates can apply for a second grant but they will not be prioritised.

Deadline: 31 March 2017.

[Boletín UN Investiga 337, 16 de marzo de 2017]

Enlaces relacionados