Escudo de la República de Colombia Escudo de la República de Colombia
Logotipo UN
Elija un buscador del SIUN


Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships (IF) - Incoming/Outgoing 2019 (MSCA IF)

 #Convocatorias externas  #Convocatorias en la Unión Europea

Deadline: 11 September 2019

Marie Sklodowska-Curie Individual Fellowships (IF) - Incoming/Outgoing 2019 (MSCA IF)

The Marie Sklodowska-Curie Actions (MSCA) contribute to excellent research, boosting jobs, growth and investment by equipping researchers with the new knowledge, skills and international and intersectoral exposure to fill the top positions of tomorrow and solve current and future societal challenges.

IF aims at supporting the international mobility of researchers within (European Fellowships) and beyond Europe (Global Fellowships) as well as helping to attract the best foreign researchers to work in the EU. The grant usually covers two years' salary, a mobility allowance, research costs and overheads for the host institution.

Individual Fellowships (IF) are for experienced researchers to undertake their own research project at a host organisation in another country, thus gaining new skills through advanced training and possibly, intersectoral mobility.

There are two types of Individual Fellowships: European Fellowships and Global Fellowships:

  • Researchers based in Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Mexico or any other Latin American and Caribbean country willing to move to Europe for their fellowship can apply for a European fellowship. The research projects are carried out in the EU or associated countries and last for one to two years. Depending on their situation, candidates choose to apply either for a standard fellowship (scientific panels), a re-integration grant, a career restart grant or a society & entreprise grant in the non-academic sector. Individual researchers based in Europe can also apply to a European fellowship for mobility within the EU or associated countries.
  • Researchers based in Europe can apply for a Global fellowship to carry out research of up to 2 years in a third country - such as Brazil, Argentina, Chile, Colombia, Mexico or any other LAC country -  and return to Europe for 1 year. This is an excellent opportunity for LAC higher education institutions/research institutes/private sector firms to host a high-level Europe-based researcher, fully funded by the European Commission.

Both types of Fellowship can also include a secondment period of up to three or six months in another organisation in Europe.

All research areas can be funded, from physics to linguistics, and from health-sciences to mathematical modelling.

Experienced researchers of any nationality, i.e. researchers holding a doctoral degree or at least four years’ full-time research experience by the time of the call deadline can apply.

Deadline: 11 September 2019, 17:00 Brussels time (10:00 Colombian time)

(Euraxess Latin America and the Caribbean)

[Boletín SIUN 440, 6/7 de junio de 2019]

Noticias relacionadas

Enlaces relacionados